Liloan Barangay Elections 2013, Results


Liloan Barangay Elections 2013 will be held in the municipality of Liloan in the Province of Cebu on October 28, 2013 within the Philippine barangay election. The voters will elect for the elective local posts in each of the 14 barangays from hundreds of candidates: the barangay captain, and 7 barangay councilors.

Map of Liloan Cebu | Liloan Barangay Elections 2013
Map of Liloan, Cebu

Liloan, which is part of a metropolitan area informally called Metro Cebu, is a first class municipality in the province of Cebu. According to the 2010 census, it has a population of 100,500 people.

It is known for its historic lighthouse at Bagacay Point, one of the best known landmarks in Lilo-an. The original lighthouse was built in 1857 by the Spanish. However, the current tower was constructed in 1904 by order of William Howard Taft, the first Governor-General of the Philippines and later the President of the United States.

The municipality is also home to a number of ceramics manufacturers. Their shops sell a variety of ceramics items – from ordinary plant pots, to bricks and exotic jars.

Liloan is administratively subdivided into 14 barangays.

Liloan Barangay Elections 2013

Listed below are the barangays of Liloan, Cebu.

  • Cabadiangan
  • Calero
  • Catarman
  • Cotcot
  • Jubay
  • Lataban
  • Mulao
  • Poblacion
  • San Roque
  • San Vicente
  • Santa Cruz
  • Tabla
  • Tayud
  • Yati

Results of 2013 barangay elections are not yet available. We encourage you to bookmark and visit this site regularly, like our Facebook page, or follow us on Twitter to receive updates from us.