Cordova Barangay Elections 2013, Results


Cordova Barangay Elections 2013 will be held in Cordova in the Province of Cebu on October 28, 2013 within the Philippine barangay election. The voters will elect for the elective local posts in each of the 13 barangays from hundreds of candidates: the barangay captain, and 7 barangay councilors.

Map of Cordova, Cebu | Cordova Barangay Elections 2013
Map of Cordova, Cebu

Cordova is a third-class municipality located in the 6th district of Cebu Province and ha a total population of 50,353 as of 2010 census. Its territorial area comprises some 740.86 hectares (1,830.7 acres) and 48.75 hectares (120.5 acres) on the islets of Gilutongan, Nalusuan, Shell, Tongo and Lava.

The municipality is situated on an island, together with Mactan Island, almost in the middle of Cebu Strait, and is separated from Cebu Island by Cebu Channel. The two islets of Gilutongan and Nalusuan belong geographically to the Olango Island Group.

Cordova has six hotels and resorts. Some tourist areas are present too including Gilutongan Marine Sanctuary, Nalusuan Marine Sanctuary, Day-as Boardwalk and Marine Park, and Kamampay Public Beach.

Cordova is politically subdivided into 13 barangays.

Cordova Barangay Elections 2013

Listed below are the barangays of Cordova, Cebu.

  • Alegría
  • Bangbang
  • Buagsong
  • Catarmán
  • Cogon
  • Dapitan
  • Day-as
  • Gabi
  • Gilutongan
  • Ibabao
  • Pilipog
  • Poblacion
  • San Miguel

Results of 2013 barangay elections are not yet available. We encourage you to bookmark and visit this site regularly, like our Facebook page, or follow us on Twitter to receive updates from us.