Carmen Barangay Elections 2013, Results


Carmen Barangay Elections 2013 are in. Registered voters of Carmen in the province of Davao del Norte elected their barangay captains and barangay councilors. Carmen has 20 barangays and is part of the Metropolitan Davao.

Map of Carmen | Carmen Barangay Elections 2013
Map of Carmen, Davao del Norte

Carmen is a 1st class municipality in the province of Davao del Norte. It has a population of 69,199 people in 15,385 households, according to the 2010 NSO census. Carmen has a total land area of 16,625.00 hectares.

The municipality is known for its 30 feet high monument, which was constructed in remembrance of the epic battle in Barangay Ising, which is remembered today as the “Battle of Ising” where a Veterans Memorial Shrine stands. Written in the monument is a brief history and some of the names of those who risked their lives to win the battle.

The municipality of Carmen is politically subdivided into 20 barangays.

Carmen Barangay Elections 2013

Listed below are the barangays of Carmen, Davao del Norte.

  • Alejal
  • Anibongan
  • Asuncion
  • Cebulano
  • Magsaysay
  • Tubod
  • Minda
  • Tibulao
  • Mabuhay
  • Ising
  • La Paz
  • Sto.Nino
  • Salvacion
  • Mangalcal
  • Guadalupe
  • Taba
  • San Isidro
  • Tuganay
  • Mabaus
  • New Camiling

Results of 2013 barangay elections are not yet available. We encourage you to bookmark and visit this site regularly, like our Facebook page, or follow us on Twitter to receive updates from us.