Bacolor Barangay Elections 2013, Results


Bacolor Barangay Elections 2013 was held on Monday, the 28th of October 2013. This election was to elect barangay captain or barangay chairman and seven councilors to fill up elective posts in each barangay. The municipality of Bacolor in the province of Pampanga is composed of 21 barangays, and hence the registered voters in city had elected 21 barangay captains and 147 barangay councilors.

Map of Bacolor, Pampanga | Bacolor Barangay Elections 2013
Map of Bacolor, Pampanga

Bacolor is a third class municipality in the province of Pampanga. According to the 2010 census, it has a population of 31,508 people distributed in a total land area of 71.70 square kilometers (27.68 sq mi).

The municipality of Bacolor is known for its half-buried San Guillermo parish church of Bacolor. It is half-buried due to the October 1, 1995 lahar from the slopes of Mount Pinatubo, where 18 out of the 21 barangays of Bacolor were buried.

Bacolor is politically subdivided into 21 barangays.

Bacolor Barangay Elections 2013

Listed below are the barangays of Bacolor, Pampanga.

  • Balas
  • Cabalantian
  • Cabambangan (Pob.)
  • Cabetican
  • Calibutbut
  • Concepcion
  • Dolores
  • Duat
  • Macabacle
  • Magliman
  • Maliwalu
  • Mesalipit
  • Parulog
  • Potrero
  • San Antonio
  • San Isidro
  • San Vicente
  • Santa Barbara
  • Santa Ines
  • Talba
  • Tinajero

Results of 2013 barangay elections are not yet available. We encourage you to bookmark and visit this site regularly, like our Facebook page, or follow us on Twitter to receive updates from us.